Hear A Track From Sevendust Clint Lowery’s Upcoming Solo Album!

Todd Hancock Nov 7, 2019

Good news Sevendust fans! Co-founder, guitarist and vocalist Clint Lowery is putting out a solo album called “God Bless The Renegades”, on January 31, 2020!

Lowery said of “Kings” (video above), “‘Kings’ is the song that expresses redemption after a very dark chapter of my life. Through the chaos of addiction, navigating toxic relationships, and depression, I came out of it all empowered and more driven than ever.”

Expect Lowery’s solo album to rip as he recorded the album with producer and co-writer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Slash, Alter Bridge).

“God Bless The Renegades” track listing:

  1. God Bless The Renegades
  2. Here
  3. Kings
  4. Alive
    05. What’s The Matter
  5. You Go First
  6. Allowed To Run
  7. Silver Lining
  8. She’s Free
  9. Do We Fear God

This solo album has been in the works since June 2018 – when Lowery originally announced he was going to eventually release a solo effort.

Hey, better late than never, right?


Written by Todd Hancock

Todd Hancock

Todd Hancock is a Canadian radio personality and podcaster. He's best known as a longtime Afternoon host (2002 - 2014) on CFOX-FM (99.3 The Fox) in Vancouver, British Columbia. Todd started his radio career in 1996 and is a multiple award winner with The Georgia Strait, The Westender & Vancouver Province readers. The Toddcast Podcast launched in January 2015 and continues to build online momentum! toddhancock.ca for more!

Related stories